Skip to product information
1 of 1

Velvet Underground

Velvet Underground - Velvet Underground & Nico (Vinyl)

Velvet Underground - Velvet Underground & Nico (Vinyl)

Regular price $32.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $32.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Velvet Underground - Velvet Underground & Nico (Vinyl)
(United Kingdom - Import)

Audiophile pressing on heavyweight 180-gram vinyl in gatefold sleeve. This album features the first professional line up of The Velvet Underground, Lou Reed, John Cale, Sterling Morrison and Maureen "Moe" Tucker, plus Nico singing on three tracks ("Femme Fatale", "All Tomorrow's Parties" and "I'll Be Your Mirror"). Most of the songs were recorded in April 1966 in a run-down recording studio before the band even had a contract. They were turned down by big-name labels such as Columbia, Atlantic Records and Elektra. Since Verve had just decided to include alternative music to their label, they picked up the group's recordings, put Polish on some of the tunes and added "Sunday Morning", which was the prospective single for radio play 

Track List:

1 Sunday Morning 2 I'm Waiting for the Man 3 Femme Fatale 4 Venus in Furs 5 Run Run Run 6 All Tomorrow's Parties 7 Heroin 8 There She Goes Again 9 I'll Be Your Mirror 10 Black Angel's Death Song 11 European Son

Label: Universal Import
Genre: Rock
Release Date: 10/25/2012

View full details
  • Free Shipping

    All doesmestic orders that are $100 and over qualify for free shipping.

  • Returns & Exchanges

    Returns are for exchange or store credit only and must be accompanied with a sales receipt. No refunds or returns for new vinyl. No cash or credit card refunds.