Skip to product information
1 of 1

Various Artists

Various Artists - South Side Story Vol.23 (Vinyl)

Various Artists - South Side Story Vol.23 (Vinyl)

Regular price $28.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $28.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Various Artists - South Side Story (Vinyl)
colored vinyl, tri color

For the lowriders, the souleros, and for any armchair drag racer who still has a record player within reach, South Side Story pays tribute to the aftermarket sounds of soul music, inspired by the record industry’s metric trunkload of cruising compilations, legitimate and otherwise, that soundtracked an entire subculture. This getaway ride mixtape strips aesthetics from the timeless East Side Story series, and poaches music from Chicago soul groups (mostly, of course, from the historically soulful South Side). Tracks never before issued ride shotgun with songs known only from minuscule 45 pressings, with a few chromed-up classics to boot. Roll with a jacked-up masterpiece.

Track List

A1 This Is The Ending Of Our Love
A2 That's The Kind Of Love
A3 I'll Get You Back
A4 I'm Still Here
A5 I'm Not Gonna Be Anybody's Fool
A6 It Ain't Fair
B1 I Don't Wanna Be Late
B2 I Don't Wanna Cry
B3 Wait A Minute
B4 Puppet On A String
B5 You Hurt Me
B6 Blowing With The Wind


LABEL: Numero Uno Group
UPC: 825764009232
GENRE: Latin Oldies

View full details
  • Free Shipping

    All doesmestic orders that are $100 and over qualify for free shipping.

  • Returns & Exchanges

    Returns are for exchange or store credit only and must be accompanied with a sales receipt. No refunds or returns for new vinyl. No cash or credit card refunds.