Skip to product information
1 of 1

Various Artists

Various Artists - Disco Collected (Vinyl)

Various Artists - Disco Collected (Vinyl)

Regular price $42.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $42.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Various Artists - Disco Collected (Vinyl)
(Limited Edition, 180 Gram Vinyl, Colored Vinyl, Magenta, Yellow)

Double 180gm translucent magenta and translucent yellow colored vinyl LP pressing. Disco Collected celebrates the dance music which originally developed from R&B, soul and funk from the late 60s and 70s and turned into a mighty subculture in discotheques, with Studio 54, Manhattan, New York as one of the most famous and extravagant discos all over the world. Disco used a steady four to the floor beat, string sections, horns which created a perfect setting for DJs who mixed their special 12 inches to an eager dance crowd. Includes tracks by Rose Royce, the Trammps, Van McCoy, the Emotions, Chic, Kool & the Gang, the Gap Band, Thelma Houston, and many others.


Side A

1 B.B. & Q. Band - on the Beat
2 Rose Royce - Car Wash
3 The Brothers Johnson - Stomp!
4 Chic - Le Freak
5 Lakeside - Fantastic Voyage
6 Kool & the Gang - Get Down on It
7 The Trammps - Disco Inferno
8 Diana Ross - the Boss
9 Van McCoy & the Soul City Symphony - the Hustle
10 The Gap Band - Oops, Upside Your Head
11 Thelma Houston - Don't Leave Me This Way
12 The Emotions - Best of My Love
13 KC & the Sunshine Band - Get Down Tonight

Side B

1 Earth, Wind & Fire - September
2 Sister Sledge - He's the Greatest Dancer
3 The O'Jays - Love Train
4 James Brown - Get Up I Feel Like Being a Sex Machine
5 Gloria Gaynor - I Never Can Say Goodbye
6 Lipps Inc. - Funky Town
7 Chakachas - Jungle Fever
8 Oliver Cheatham - Get Down Saturday Night
9 Loleatta Holloway - Love Sensation
10 Vickie Sue Robinson - Turn the Beat Around
11 The Hues Corporation - Rock the Boat
12 Rufus Feat. Chaka Khan - Once You Get Started
13 MFSB Feat. the Three Degrees - T.S.O.P. (The Sound of Philadelphia)
14 7Eddie Kendricks - Girl You Need a Change of Mind

Release Date: 2/3/2023
Label: Music on Vinyl
UPC: 600753966549
Genre: Disco

View full details
  • Free Shipping

    All doesmestic orders that are $100 and over qualify for free shipping.

  • Returns & Exchanges

    Returns are for exchange or store credit only and must be accompanied with a sales receipt. No refunds or returns for new vinyl. No cash or credit card refunds.