Skip to product information
1 of 2

The Smiths

The Smiths - Louder Than Bombs (Vinyl)

The Smiths - Louder Than Bombs (Vinyl)

Regular price $42.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $42.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

The Smiths - Louder Than Bombs (Vinyl)


Originally released as a U.S.-only compilation in 1987, the expansive 24-track Louder Than Bombs collects The Smiths' stray early singles, B-Sides, John Peel sessions and cuts from the 1984 U.K.-only compilation Hatful of Hollow. Featuring a wealth of material like the non-album singles "Sheila Take a Bow," "Shoplifters of the World Unite," "Panic," "Shakespeare's Sister" and "Ask" as well as B-sides that are virtually unavailable elsewhere in "Half a Person," "Stretch Out and Wait," Unloveable" and "Asleep," Louder Than Bombs is an essential and revelatory Smiths document reissued here on double 180g vinyl!



  1. Is It Really So Strange?
  2. Sheila Take A Bow
  3. Shoplifters Of The World Unite
  4. Sweet And Tender Hooligan
  5. Half A Person
  6. London
  7. Panic
  8. Girl Afraid
  9. Shakespeare's Sister
  10. William, It Was Really Nothing
  11. You Just Haven't Earned It Yet, Baby
  12. Heaven Knows I'm Miserable Now


  1. Ask
  2. Golden Lights
  3. Oscillate Wildly
  4. These Things Take Time
  5. Rubber Ring
  6. Back To The Old House
  7. Hand In Glove
  8. Stretch Out And Wait
  9. Please Please Please Let Me Get What I Want
  10. This Night Has Opened My Eyes
  11. Unloveable
  12. Asleep

LABEL: Rhino
UPC: 825646658770
GENRE: Alternative Rock
THEME: Generation X
RELEASE DATE: 8/11/2023

View full details
  • Returns & Exchanges

    All sales are final, but if an item is defective we accept returns for store credit only or exchanged for the same item (if available.

    Learn More 
  • Pre Orders

    No discounts can be used for this item. Any order that uses a discount will be canceled. Cancellation or returns of pre-order items will incur a 10%. Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will ship when all items are in stock!