Skip to product information
1 of 2

Low stock

Ray Charles

Ray Charles - True Genius: Sides of Ray (Vinyl)

Ray Charles - True Genius: Sides of Ray (Vinyl)

Regular price $34.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $34.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Ray Charles - True Genius: Sides of Ray (Vinyl)

Double vinyl LP pressing. Ray Charles is both one of the most iconic artists of all time as well as one of the hardest to define by genre. At the beginning of his career, he was dubbed the Genius of Soul for boldly combining traditional R&B with Gospel music and giving birth to Soul music. Yet this momentous musical accomplishment was just the beginning of a five-decade career in which he uniquely succeeded in virtually every genre. Ray's unique mastery of music allowed him to continue to explore all forms of music, freely floating between jazz, blues, pop, rock, soul and country while continuing to combine them in new, unprecedented ways. This two (2) disc vinyl collection illustrates the many musical "sides" of Ray by focusing each album side on some of the broader genre categories he visited most.

- LP 1 -
1 Hit the Road Jack - Side One - Soul
2 I Don't Need No Doctor - Side One - Soul
3 Unchain My Heart - Side One - Soul
4 No One - Side One - Soul
5 Hide Nor Hair - Side One - Soul
6 I've Got a Woman (Live) - Side One - Soul
7 Let's Go Get Stoned - Side Two - Jazz & Blues
8 I'm Gonna Moce to the Outskirts of Town - Side Two - Jazz & Blues
9 Smack Dab in the Middle - Side Two - Jazz & Blues
10 Them That Got - Side Two - Jazz & Blues
11 One Mint Julep - Side Two - Jazz & Blues
12 I've Got News for You - Side Two - Jazz & Blues
- LP 2 -
1 Here We Go Again - Side Three - Country
2 You Are My Sunshine - Side Three - Country
3 Crying Time - Side Three - Country
4 Take These Chaing from My Heart - Side Three - Country
5 Ring of Fire - Side Three - Country
6 I Can't Stop Loving You - Side Three - Country
7 Georgia on My Mind - Side Four - Pop Classics
8 Eleanor Rigby - Side Four - Pop Classics
9 Busted - Side Four - Pop Classics
10 Till There Was You - Side Four - Pop Classics
11 Hallelujah I Love Her So (Live) - Side Four - Pop Classics
12 A Song for You - Side Four - Pop Classics

LABEL: Tangerine Records
UPC: 708857210817
RELEASE DATE: 11/19/2021

View full details
  • Shipping

    Our free shipping option (for US orders  over $100) is USPS Media Mail, which normally takes 5-8 days for delivery. International shipping is $35 or more depending on location.

    Learn More 
  • Returns & Exchanges

    All sales are final, but if an item is defective we accept returns for store credit only or exchanged for the same item (if available.

    Learn More 
  • Cancelations

    Any orders or pre-orders that need to be cancelled before shipment will be assessed a 10% cancellation/restocking fee.

    Learn More