Skip to product information
1 of 1

Out of stock


N.W.A. - Greatest Hits [Explicit Content] (Vinyl)

N.W.A. - Greatest Hits [Explicit Content] (Vinyl)

Regular price $32.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $32.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

N.W.A. - Greatest Hits [Explicit Content] (Vinyl)
(Parental Advisory Explicit Lyrics, Bonus Track, Remastered)

N.W.A.'s Greatest Hits is a greatest hits album originally released on July 2, 1996. The re-released version contains two bonus tracks by the reunited group. The track "Chin Check" was recorded by Ice Cube, Dr. Dre, MC Ren and Snoop Dogg under the N.W.A name for the soundtrack of Next Friday. "Hello" first appeared on Ice Cube's sixth studio album War & Peace - Volume 2 (The Peace Disc) and featured Dr. Dre & MC Ren.

N.W.A.'s career isn't necessarily one that lends itself well to anthologies. Though they had important singles, especially in the underground hip-hop community in the late '80s, they never received any support from radio or MTV, which meant they never had any official "hits." Instead, their albums were more important, popular, and influential, than their singles, even if individual tracks - "F*** tha Police, " "Straight Outta Compton, " "Gangsta Gangsta, " "Express Yourself" - became the focus of attention. And, if you notice, all those songs were from Straight Outta Compton: the only good album the group ever made.

Track List

- Side 1 -
1 Live Intro (1989)
2 Arrested (Insert)
3 Gangsta Gangsta
4 F* Tha Police (Insert)
5 F* Tha Police
6 Compton's in the House (Live)

- Side 2 -
1 Break Out (Insert)
2 Straight Outta Compton (Extended Mix)
3 If It Ain't Ruff
4 Real Niggaz
5 I Ain't Tha 1

- Side 3 -
1 Alwayz Into Somethin'
2 Don't Drink That Wine
3 Just Don't Bite It
4 Cash Money (Insert)
5 Express Yourself (Remix)

- Side 4 -
1 100 Miles and Runnin'
2 A B* Iz a B*
3 Real Niggaz Don't Die
4 Chin Check
5 Hello

LABEL:  Priority Records
UPC: 724354093210
GENRE: Rap/Hip Hop
RELEASE DATE: 1/7/2003

View full details
  • Shipping

    Our free shipping option (for US orders  over $100) is USPS Media Mail, which normally takes 5-8 days for delivery. International shipping is $35 or more depending on location.

    Learn More 
  • Returns & Exchanges

    All sales are final, but if an item is defective we accept returns for store credit only or exchanged for the same item (if available.

    Learn More 
  • Cancelations

    Any orders or pre-orders that need to be cancelled before shipment will be assessed a 10% cancellation/restocking fee.

    Learn More