Skip to product information
1 of 1

Little Richard

Little Richard -Original British Hit Singles [Import] (CD)

Little Richard -Original British Hit Singles [Import] (CD)

Regular price $17.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $17.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Little Richard -Original British Hit Singles [Import] (CD)

To hear Richard Penniman tell it, he is the Father of Rock N Roll. Though that title may be disputed in some circles, there is no question that Little Richard was crucial to rock's acceptance by mainstream white culture and boy what a dose of reality they got with his wild fashion, wailing and expert piano playing. This disc compiles all his greats as they appeared in England... and inspired great musicians to come (like the Beatles, Rolling Stones, Animals and more...).

1. Rip It Up
2. Ready Teddy
3. Long Tall Sally
4. Tutti Frutti
5. Girl Can't Help It
6. She's Got It
7. Lucille
8. Send Me Some Lovin'
9. Jenny, Jenny 1
10. Miss Ann 1
11. Keep a Rockin' 1
12. Can't Believe You Leave 1
13. Good Golly Miss Molly 1
14. Hey- Hey- Hey Hey! (Goin' Backto Birmingham 1
15. Ooh! My Soul 1
16. True Fine Mama 1
17. Baby Face 1
18. Boo Hoo Hoo Hoo (I'll Never Let You Go 1
19. By the Light of the Silvery Moon 2
20. Early One Morning 2
21. Kansas City 2
22. She Knows How to Rock 2
23. Baby 2
24. I Got It 2
25. Bama Lama Bama Loo 2
26. Annie Is Back

Label: Ace Records
UPC: 029667172929
Genre: Oldies
Date Released: 8/21/1999

View full details
  • Shipping

    Our free shipping option (for US orders  over $100) is USPS Media Mail, which normally takes 5-8 days for delivery. International shipping is $35 or more depending on location.

    Learn More 
  • Returns & Exchanges

    All sales are final, but if an item is defective we accept returns for store credit only or exchanged for the same item (if available.

    Learn More 
  • Cancelations

    Any orders or pre-orders that need to be cancelled before shipment will be assessed a 10% cancellation/restocking fee.

    Learn More