Skip to product information
1 of 1

Johnny Cash

Johnny Cash - American III: Solitary Man (Vinyl) (Import)

Johnny Cash - American III: Solitary Man (Vinyl) (Import)

Regular price $33.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $33.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Johnny Cash - American III: Solitary Man (Vinyl)

Holland Import 

Johnny's third American album (that is, his third Rick Rubin production on Rubin's American Recordings label) features a remarkable set of song choices and collaborations. Tom Petty, Merle Haggard, Sheryl Crow and June Carter Cash join in as Johnny takes on Nick Cave's "The Mercy Seat," U2's "One," Neil Diamond's "Solitary Man," Petty's "I Won't Back Down," Bonnie "Prince" Billy's "I See a Darkness" and more. Import vinyl pressing of this crucial late-in-life recording (2000) by a giant of American music. Universal Holland.

1 I Won't Back Down
2 Solitary Man
3 That Lucky Old Sun (Just Rolls Around Heaven All Day)
4 One
5 Nobody
6 I See a Darkness
7 The Mercy Seat
8 Would You Lay with Me (In a Field of Stone)
9 Field of Diamonds
10 Before My Time
11 Country Trash
12 Mary of the Wild Moor
13 I'm Leavin' Now
14 Wayfaring Stranger

LABEL: Universal
UPC: 600753441701
THEME: Grammy Winning Artist
RELEASE DATE: 4/1/2014

View full details
  • Free Shipping

    All doesmestic orders that are $100 and over qualify for free shipping.

  • Returns & Exchanges

    Returns are for exchange or store credit only and must be accompanied with a sales receipt. No refunds or returns for new vinyl. No cash or credit card refunds.