Skip to product information
1 of 2

Janet Jackson

Janet Jackson's Rhythm Nation 1814 (Vinyl)

Janet Jackson's Rhythm Nation 1814 (Vinyl)

Regular price $32.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $32.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Janet Jackson's Rhythm Nation 1814 (Vinyl)

Double vinyl LP pressing. Thirtieth Anniversary edition that restores the album's previously missing interludes and unedited tracks. Janet Jackson's Rhythm Nation 1814 is the fourth studio album by Janet Jackson, originally released on September 19, 1989. Although label executives wanted material similar to her previous album, Control (1986), Jackson insisted on creating a concept album addressing social issues. Collaborating with songwriters and record producers Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis, she drew inspiration from various tragedies reported through news media, exploring racism, poverty, and substance abuse, in addition to themes of romance. Although it's primary concept was met with mixed reactions, it's composition received critical acclaim. Jackson came to be considered a role model for youth because of her socially conscious lyrics.

Side 1: 1 Interlude: Pledge 2 Rhythm Nation 3 Interlude: T.V 4 State of the World 5 Interlude: Race 6 The Knowledge

Side 2: 1 Interlude: Let's Dance 2 Miss You Much 3 Interlude: Come Back 4 Love Will Never Do (Without You 5 5 Livin' in a World (They Didn't Make)

Side 3: 1 Alright 2 Interlude: Hey Baby 3 Escapade 4 Interlude: No Acid 5 5 Black Cat

Side 4: 1 Lonely 2 Come Back to Me 3 Someday Is Tonight 4 Interlude: Livin... in Complete Darkness

Label: Virgin Records Us
Number of Discs: 2
UPC: 602577650413
Genre: Soul/R & B
Release Date:7/26/2019

View full details
  • Free Shipping

    All doesmestic orders that are $100 and over qualify for free shipping.

  • Returns & Exchanges

    Returns are for exchange or store credit only and must be accompanied with a sales receipt. No refunds or returns for new vinyl. No cash or credit card refunds.