Skip to product information
1 of 3

Felipe Perez

Felipe Perez y sus Polkeros - Dulce Suenos (CD)

Felipe Perez y sus Polkeros - Dulce Suenos (CD)

Regular price $18.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $18.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Felipe Perez y sus Polkeros - Dulce Suenos (CD)

Conjunto music is the sound of South Texas, and nobody plays it better or with more spirit than Felipe Perez. On this recording you are hearing Conjunto music played in a perfectly realized style. 'Dulce Sueños' features seven original songs and tunes by Perez as well as traditional and classic Conjunto songs and instrumentals in Felipe's distinctive style and arrangements.

The album begins with Perez's new "Coronavirus Polka". This is música alegre played for dancing, drinking, and having a good time. The rhythms you hear at any Conjunto dance usually run the gamut from polkas to polkas to more polkas. But old school players like Felipe also play all the rhythms common in the borderlands for the past century and still revered by dancers there. The floor is never empty when Felipe plays.

Track List

1 Coronavirus Polka 2 Aun Se Acuerda de Mi 3 Dan's Redova 4 Ya Estuvo Suave 5 Greg's Huapango 6 Los Tecolotes 7 Mi Madrecita 8 Dulce Sueño 9 Las Criadas 10 Lagrimas 11 La Jardinera 12 Cecilia 13 Flor de Tejas Polka 14 Seis Partes 15 La Chispa 16 La Comezon

Label: Jalopy Records
Genre: Conjunto

View full details
  • Free Shipping

    All doesmestic orders that are $100 and over qualify for free shipping.

  • Returns & Exchanges

    Returns are for exchange or store credit only and must be accompanied with a sales receipt. No refunds or returns for new vinyl. No cash or credit card refunds.