Skip to product information
1 of 1

Don Santiago Jimenez Sr.

Don Santiago Jimenez Sr. - Viva Seguin (CD)

Don Santiago Jimenez Sr. - Viva Seguin (CD)

Regular price $23.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $23.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Don Santiago Jimenez Sr. - Viva Seguin (CD)

San Antonio born Santiago Jiménez was one of the pioneer accordionists who is not only remembered for his many polkas including “Viva Seguin” and “La Piedrera” but also for his songs like “Morena Morenita” “Margarita” and “Ay Te Dejo En San Antonio.” By combining his lilting accordion music with duet vocals Santiago helped firmly establish the sound of conjunto and Norteno music in San Antonio.

“Featuring recordings from the heyday of Don Santiago Jimenez’s popularity the very meaty collection Viva Seguin offers up 27 highly seasoned hits from the 1947-51 period when this masterful accordion player and vocalist was arguably the top dog on the highly competitive San Antonio conjunto dance scene.”

-Dan Ferguson Time Out


1 Viva Seguin 3:03
2 Carolina 2:52
3 Cuando Cae La Tarde 2:34
4 La Piedrera 2:42
5 Ninfa 2:41
6 Cotulla 2:41
7 Que Puntada 2:47
8 Ella Me Dijo Que No 2:36
9 Rumba A Roma 2:45
10 Adriana 2:59
11 Morena Morenita 2:49
12 Dale Al Dado 3:04
13 Nuevo Leon 3:07
14 Rumbo Al Zarape 2:39
15 Pot Tu Amor 2:49
16 Los Gallineros 2:49
17 Contigo 2:58
18 Vente A Bailar Conmigo 2:50
19 Sulema 2:50
20 Margarita 2:43
21 El Gaucho Polka 2:37
22 Montelongo 2:58
23 Torres 3:05
24 Mi Chiquinina 2:55
25 Corrido De Alcorta 3:05
26 La Luisita 2:44
27 Chabelita

Label: Arhoolie
Genre: Conjunto
Date Released: 

View full details
  • Free Shipping

    All doesmestic orders that are $100 and over qualify for free shipping.

  • Returns & Exchanges

    Returns are for exchange or store credit only and must be accompanied with a sales receipt. No refunds or returns for new vinyl. No cash or credit card refunds.