Skip to product information
1 of 1

Curtis Mayfield

Curtis Mayfield - Curtis (Vinyl)

Curtis Mayfield - Curtis (Vinyl)

Regular price $27.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $27.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Curtis Mayfield - Curtis (Vinyl)
(140 Gram Vinyl, Colored Vinyl, Blue, Brick & Mortar Exclusive)

Rhino "Start Your Ear Off Right" edition of Curtis Mayfield's first live album, originally released in May 1971. The album's 16 tracks were recorded at Paul Colby's Bitter End nightclub in New York City.  Featuring Master Henry Gibson playing percussion, Craig McMullen on rhythm guitar, Joseph "Lucky" Scott on bass, and Tyrone McCullen on drums, it is frequently hailed as one of the greatest live albums of all time.

Track List
1. (Dont Worry) If there is a Hell Below We're All Gonna Go 2. The Other Side of Town 3. Wild and Free 4. The Making of You 5. Miss Black America 6. Move On Up 7. We the People Who Are Darker than Blue 8. Give It Up
Label: Rhino
UPC: 603497837717
Genre: Soul/ R&B
Release Date: 1/27/23
View full details
  • Free Shipping

    All doesmestic orders that are $100 and over qualify for free shipping.

  • Returns & Exchanges

    Returns are for exchange or store credit only and must be accompanied with a sales receipt. No refunds or returns for new vinyl. No cash or credit card refunds.