Skip to product information
1 of 2

Blue October

Blue October - Spinning The Truth Around (Red Vinyl)

Blue October - Spinning The Truth Around (Red Vinyl)

Regular price $36.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $36.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Blue October - Spinning The Truth Around (Vinyl)
(Parental Advisory Explicit Lyrics)

Vinyl LP pressing. Texas quintet Blue October formed during the post-grunge boom of the mid-'90s when vocalist/guitarist Justin Furstenfeld began penning angst-ridden rock songs with the help of his brother, drummer Jeremy Furstenfeld, and violinist Ryan Delahoussaye. Bassist Liz Mullaly completed the band's initial lineup, and Blue October released an independent debut album, The Answers, in 1998. The band's emotive brand of post-grunge led to the sale of 5,000 copies in their native Houston alone. Two years later, Blue October made their major-label debut on Universal with Consent to Treatment, with Matt Noveskey replacing Mullaly. By the time Blue October began prepping for their third album, 2003's History for Sale, C.B. Hudson (guitar/vocals) had been added to the lineup. The album's first single, "Calling You," became a Top 40 hit thanks to it's inclusion on the American Wedding soundtrack

- Side 1 -
1 Spinning the Truth Around
2 The Shape of Your Heart
3 How Can You Love Me If You Don't Even Like Me
- Side 2 -
1 Don't Say It Wasn't Love
2 Change
3 Where Did You Go I'm Less of a Mess These Days
- Side 3 -
1 The Kitchen Drawer
2 When Love Isn't Good Enough
3 Trust You
- Side 4 -
1 The Girl Who Stole My Heart
2 Shut Up I Want You to Love Me Back
3 Big Love

Label: Up Down Records
UPC: 759707221019
Genre: Rock
Release Date: 5/26/2023

View full details
  • Free Shipping

    All doesmestic orders that are $100 and over qualify for free shipping.

  • Returns & Exchanges

    Returns are for exchange or store credit only and must be accompanied with a sales receipt. No refunds or returns for new vinyl. No cash or credit card refunds.