Skip to product information
1 of 2

Larkin Poe

Larkin Poe - Blood Harmony (Vinyl) RSD

Larkin Poe - Blood Harmony (Vinyl) RSD

Regular price $28.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $28.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Bruce Springsteen - Only the Strong Survive (Vinyl)
(Colored Vinyl. Indie Exclusive)

Blood Harmony affirms Larkin Poe as an essential force in shaping the identity of Southern rock ‘n’ roll, breathing new energy into the genre with both forward-thinking perspective and a decidedly feminine strength. In a departure from the self-contained approach of past albums like 2020’s Self Made Man–praised by American Song writer as “pumped up for arena-sized consumption without compromising any of its stripped-down command and intensity”–Larkin Poe co-produced the new album alongside Texas-bred musician Tyler Bryant (also Rebecca’s husband). With Megan handling harmony vocals, lap steel, and resonator guitar and Rebecca on guitar and keys, Larkin Poe also enlisted members of their longtime live band, including drummer Kevin McGowan and bassist Tarka Layman. Mainly recorded at Rebecca and Tyler’s home studio, the result is an electrifying new work that fully harnesses the fiery vitality they’ve shown in touring across the globe, imbuing their songs with equal parts soulful sensitivity and thrilling ferocity. From the feverish guitar work of “Bad Spell” to the soul-stirring “Southern Comfort” and smoldering title track, Blood Harmony reveals a band in complete touch with their for mid able intuition, their storytelling fortified with a blues-heavy sound that hits right in the heart.

 When steering by your own stars, you never quite know where you’re going to wind up,” says Larkin Poe. “Our true north is unique to us, and in following our true north without compromise, we have been out freewheeling this world on the ride of our lives. And it still feels like just the beginning. Blood Harmony is a creative step we are proud to have taken together as sisters. We grew these songs in a sweet part of our hearts and we hope they bring beauty.”

Track list
1. Deep Stays Down 2. Bad Spell 3. Georgia Off My Mind 4. Strike Gold 5.
Southern Comfort 6. Bolt Cutters & The Family Name 7. Blood Harmony 8. Kick the Blues 9. Might as Well Be Me 10. Summertime Sunset 11. Lips as Cold as Diamond.

Label: Tricki-Woo
UPC: 020286239291
Genre: Rock
Release Date: 11/11/2022

View full details
  • Free Shipping

    All doesmestic orders that are $100 and over qualify for free shipping.

  • Returns & Exchanges

    Returns are for exchange or store credit only and must be accompanied with a sales receipt. No refunds or returns for new vinyl. No cash or credit card refunds.