Ir directamente a la información del producto
1 de 2

Waylon Jennings

Waylon Jennings - Live From Austin, TX '89 (Vinyl) [Pink]

Waylon Jennings - Live From Austin, TX '89 (Vinyl) [Pink]

Precio habitual $ 673.33 MXN
Precio habitual Precio de oferta $ 673.33 MXN
Oferta Agotado
Los gastos de envío se calculan en la pantalla de pago.

Waylon Jennings - Live From Austin, TX (Vinyl)
(Limited Edition, Colored Vinyl, Pink, Sticker, Gatefold LP Jacket)

This performance by Waylon Jennings was no April Fool's joke. This was the "new" Waylon, both personally and professionally. He had kicked a 20-year drug habit, split with RCA and signed a new deal with MCA Records. He discovered a passion for songwriting, teamed with legendary producer Jimmy Bowen, and produced some of the best work of his 30-year-plus career. He credited his wife and soul mate, Jessie Colter, for much of his inspiration.

This was Waylon's second trip to the ACL stage, but the one that best captures the raw edge and driving urgency that pushed country music way past its Nashville boundaries starting in the mid-1970's. He was described as the leader of the country "Outlaw" movement, which he often dismissed as just another marketing scam, but there's no denying that he turned the music on its head and took it way beyond its rural southern roots. This West Texas boy who worked as a DJ and started his own band at 14, then later played with Buddy Holly, left an indelible mark on the music he loved. He was a class act, this man called Hoss.

Track List

Side A - 

  1. I'm A Ramblin' Man
  2. Rainy Day Woman
  3. America
  4. I May Be Used (But Baby I Ain't Used Up)
  5. Amanda
  6. Me And Bobby McGee

Side B - 

  1. Trouble Man
  2. Mamas Don't Let Your Babies Grow Up To Be Cowboys
  3. Good Ol' Boys (Theme from Dukes of Hazard)
  4. Bob Willis Is Still The King
  5. Are You Sure Hank Done It This Way
  6. Suspicious Minds
  7. Honky Tonk Angels

Side C - 

  1. Good Hearted Woman
  2. I've Always Been Crazy
  3. Luckenbach, Texas (Back To The Basics Of Love)
  4. I Ain't Living Long Like This

Label: New West Records
UPC: 607396577415
Genre: Country
Release Date: 11/24/2023


Ver todos los detalles
  • Shipping

    Our free shipping option (for US orders  over $100) is USPS Media Mail, which normally takes 5-8 days for delivery. International shipping is $35 or more depending on location.

    Learn More 
  • Devoluciones / Cambios

    Las devoluciones son solo para cambio o crédito de la tienda y deben ir acompañadas de un recibo de compra. No hay reembolsos o devoluciones de vinilo nuevo. No hay reembolsos en efectivo o tarjeta de crédito.

    Learn More 
  • Cancelations

    Any orders or pre-orders that need to be cancelled before shipment will be assessed a 10% cancellation/restocking fee.

    Learn More