Ir directamente a la información del producto
1 de 1

Various Artists

Various Artists - The Nightmare Before Christmas (Original Soundtrack) (Vinyl)

Various Artists - The Nightmare Before Christmas (Original Soundtrack) (Vinyl)

Precio habitual $ 639.46 MXN
Precio habitual Precio de oferta $ 639.46 MXN
Oferta Agotado
Los gastos de envío se calculan en la pantalla de pago.

Various Artists - The Nightmare Before Christmas (Original Soundtrack) (Vinyl)

Danny Elfman, who has scored many of Tim Burton's imaginative films (Edward Scissorhands, his two Batman films, etc.), is a perfect musical partner for the somewhat macabre director, and never more so than here, where, in fact, Elfman gets not only to write the music but to play the part of the main character. The Nightmare Before Christmas is an animated movie musical about the abduction of Christmas by the denizens of Halloween land, and Elfman sings the part of Jack, the Pumpkin King.

Patrick Stewart recorded narration for a prologue and epilogue. While not used in the final film, the narration is included on the soundtrack album.

"By simply listening to the soundtrack, emotions and visions will race through ones head. The beautiful pieces of music are perfectly arranged, and contain some of the smoothest transitions one will ever hear. It is no easy task to switch moods and completely change the atmosphere of something in the blink of an eye, but Danny Elfman does it flawlessly on a number of occasions. His lyrics are fully of imagery, and leave no piece of detail out. You can grasp a truly wonderful story here without sitting in front of a television for an hour and a half. Brilliant, breathtaking, and beautiful only begin to sum up the words to describe the masterpiece soundtrack from 1993’s classic The Nightmare Before Christmas. This truly is a soundtrack to remember and cherish." - Michael Roberts, Sputnik Music

• Double LP
• Gatefold jacket

LP 1
Side A:
1. Overture
2. Opening
3. This Is Halloween
4. Jack's Lament
5. Doctor Finklestein / In The Forest
6. What's This?
7. Town Meeting Song
Side B:
1. Jack And Sally Montage
2. Jack's Obsession
3. Kidnap The Sandy Claws
4. Making Christmas

LP 2
Side A:
1. Nabbed
2. Oogie Boogie's Song
3. Sally's Song
4. Christmas Eve Montage
5. Poor Jack
Side B:
1. To The Rescue
2. Finale/Reprise
3. Closing
4. End Title

Label: Walt Disney
UPC: 050087348441
Genre: XMAS Vocal
Release Date: 9/30/2016
Ver todos los detalles
  • Shipping

    Our free shipping option (for US orders  over $100) is USPS Media Mail, which normally takes 5-8 days for delivery. International shipping is $35 or more depending on location.

    Learn More 
  • Devoluciones / Cambios

    Las devoluciones son solo para cambio o crédito de la tienda y deben ir acompañadas de un recibo de compra. No hay reembolsos o devoluciones de vinilo nuevo. No hay reembolsos en efectivo o tarjeta de crédito.

    Learn More 
  • Cancelations

    Any orders or pre-orders that need to be cancelled before shipment will be assessed a 10% cancellation/restocking fee.

    Learn More